Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

City of Seaford gets new councilman

City of Seaford

Just over 300 residents cast their ballots in Saturday’s Seaford City Council election with just one seat up for grabs.

Matt MacCoy beat contender Jose Santos in that race.

MacCoy garnered 169 votes to earn a three-year council term; Santos received 126 votes.

MacCoy will now fill the council seat held for 12 years by Leanne Phillips Lowe, who did not seek another term.

Kelli Steele has over 30 years of experience covering news in Delaware, Baltimore, Winchester, Virginia, Phoenix, Arizona and San Diego, California.