Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Rehoboth voters elect two new commissioners

Submitted photo
Registered voters in Rehoboth Beach have elected two new commissioners to serve three-year terms.

The City of Rehoboth Beach has two new commissioners.

Just over a thousand registered voters (1,036) showed up at the polls in the resort town Saturday to elect Susan Gay and Edward Chrzanowski.

Gay took the lead — but both won several hundred votes; Gay got 607, while Chrzanowski got 345. Current Commissioners Stan Mills and Toni Sharp did not run for re-election.

Gay and Chrzanowski will now be sworn into office on Friday, September 20th at the regular commissioners meeting. They’ll serve three-year terms.

Four other candidates had also filed for the two commissioner’s seats; they included Mark Betchkal, Charles Garlow, Gary Glass and Suzanne Goode.


Kelli Steele has over 30 years of experience covering news in Delaware, Baltimore, Winchester, Virginia, Phoenix, Arizona and San Diego, California.